Must try: the Fishtail braid

23 May

Whenever I put my hair in a braid, people ask me if it’s hard. Nope. I can do a regular braid, even french braid while on the elliptical or even while driving. One thing that I’ve never been able to accomplish is the Fishtail braid. Fashionista Nicole of lemodedujour has a simple and thorough tutorial here.

Update: Success on the 2nd try! =D

2 Responses to “Must try: the Fishtail braid”

  1. le mode du jour May 24, 2010 at 3:03 AM #

    Aw thanks so much for linking me babe! Where’s the twitpic? I want to see how it looks on you! And it’s so glad to hear that people understand my tutorial and have been able to do the fishtail plait successfully after watching it. The first time when I did the tutorial, I had to stop and wonder if it made sense to other people and not just to myself lol. Hope you’re having a great long weekend! xo

    • nansie May 24, 2010 at 8:31 AM #

      I would have succeed the first time (yes your instructions and video were very clear) if I wasn’t lying down. Did it in front of the mirror and voila! http://twitpic.com/1qo15d

Leave a Reply

