Curling It Right

23 Jun

I almost always have curly/wavy hair, but I’ve always done it hapazardly or sectioned it horizontally, sometimes ending up with unsatisfactory results. Now I’m going to do as the stars (or their stylists) do, and try the Diamond Method. At least the results will be somewhat predictable.

My stylist used the KQC Swirl on me, and my curls came out ultra shiny in seconds. Not only that, but sometimes day old (or 2…3 days old) hair doesn’t curl well, but this little super curler will solve that prob. Bought the 1.25″ from Fabove.ca as it was the cheapest online, and offers free pick up at their South Vancouver location. Can’t beat that. If you’re interested in the paddle brush he’s using, it’s the “Dannyco Large Paddle Brush with Ball-Tipped Bristles“…. I stumbled upon it as well as the boar bristle version at Pompadours on 4th for only$8.95. That’s cheaper than Goody.

 

 

Leave a Reply

